Artist: Francesco Chiapperini Extemporary Vision Ensemble     Album: The Big Earth     Label: Rudi     Code: RRJ1037

The Big Earth

  • The Big Earth

  • Francesco Chiapperini Extemporary Vision Ensemble

  • 13 March 2018

  • RRJ1037

  • 8058456240411

  • Rudi

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 2909

  • Today views : 2

  • Created on : 13 March 2018

  • Total songs : 14

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Rudi

Press Release

The new album of Francesco Chiapperini and his Extemporary Vision Ensemble. After a remarkable debut with "Our Redemption", released in 2015 and dedicated to Massimo Urbani, Chiapperini returns to the Rudi Records with a new and heartfelt tribute to the "great land" of Puglia and its deep cultural and musical tradition. A universe steeped in rituals originating from the ancient peasant and maritime civilization. A tribute to tradition in an absolute sense, where the painful themes of the fanfare develop in heartfelt Free collective, and the cadences typical of South Italy's band music are transformed into contagious grooves and thematic openings of considerable orchestral impact.

Track List

  1. Palmieri (B. Palmieri) 2:25
  2. La merc d Palm (F. Chiapperini) 3:00
  3. Tramonto tragico (A. Inglese) 2:48
  4. Gatti (D. Gatti) 14:26
  5. Palmieralzer (B. Palmieri) 4:25
  6. U Conzasiegge (V. Valente) 1:30
  7. La segg aggstat (F. Chiapperini) 6:59
  8. Gatti (reprise #1) (D. Gatti) 2:06
  9. Canigattì (F. Chiapperini) 6:11
  10. La varc du pescator (F. Chiapperini) 6:46
  11. Il pescatore (V. Valente) 7:20
  12. Gatti (reprise #2) (D. Gatti) 2:10
  13. Gattigulì (F. Chiapperini) 3:42
  14. Fantozzi (P. Minafra) 7:34


Francesco Chiapperini: arrangements
and compositions, clarinet, bass clarinet
Andrea Jimmy Catagnoli: alto sax
Gianluca Elia: tenor sax
Eloisa Manera: violin
Vito Emanuele Galante: trumpet
Marco Galetta: trumpet
Andrea Baronchelli: trombone and tuba
Simone Quatrana: piano
Luca Pissavini: cello
Andrea Grossi: double bass
Filippo Sala: drums
Filippo Monico: drums and percussions

Recording Data

Recorded Live at La Scighera The 26th April 2016, Milan
Mixed June 2017 at InterPlay Recording Studio by Lorenzo Sempio
Mastering December 2017 by NewMastering Studio, Milan
Cover Photo by Ester Lavinia d’Elia
Art by Ale Sordi

More Albums From Rudi