Artist: MAGIMC     Album: Polishing the mirror     Label: Amirani     Code: amrn_31

Polishing the mirror

  • Polishing the mirror


  • 01 June 2012

  • amrn_31

  • Amirani

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 7446

  • Today views : 3

  • Created on : 18 June 2012

  • Total songs : 5

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Amirani

Press Release

Edition number thirty-one of Amirani Records is POLISHING THE MIRROR Sound image permutations, talented skills and generous playing are the amazing features of this album taken live during the successful italian tour and finely mastered by renowed The Norman Conquest, Oakland, CA. Along with the return on Amirani Rec. of prolific Thollem McDonas, an assertive pianist  and perpetually touring artist with concerts all over the planet and excellent collaborations, this Polishing The Mirror features the volcanic, sincere, screaming, climbing and soulful playing by Edoardo Marraffa, aboslutely one of the most original saxophone voice of the italian avant-scene, and the oblique, multi perspective, far from conventional drumming by Stefano Giust, an harsh and exquisite touch servicing music with restless energy and faith. Amirani is pretty proud to host here Stefano Giust, SETOLA DI MAIALE president, the most prolific european avant-garde label, heroic presence and unmistakable reference for improvisation, experimental and advancend, talented projects from all over the world.

Track List

01 _ Polishing the mirror 16:07

02 _ Lucidare la lente 07:34

03 _ Lucidare la retina 08:11

04 _ Hinges 02:32

05 _ Ritorno 06:39


Edoardo Marraffa _ tenor and sopranino saxophones

Thollem McDonas _ piano

Stefano Giust _ drums, cymbals, objects

Recording Data

music _ instant compositions by Marraffa, McDonas, Giust recording _ 2011 May 14th, live at Scuola Popolare di Musica “Ivan Illich”, Bologna,Italy sound engineer & editing _ Nicola Guazzaloca mastering _ The Norman Conquest, Oakland, Ca, USA graphics _ Alan De Cecco executive production _ Gianni Mimmo for Amirani Records

More Albums From Amirani