Artist: Francesco Chiapperini Extemporary Vision Ensemble     Album: Our Redemption     Label: Rudi     Code: RRJ1027

Our Redemption

  • Our Redemption

  • Francesco Chiapperini Extemporary Vision Ensemble

  • 03 March 2015

  • RRJ1027

  • Rudi

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 5416

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 28 March 2015

  • Total songs : 6

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Rudi

Press Release

One of the most original tribute to the art and life of the great Massimo Urbani. The extemporary Vision Ensemble led by saxophonist Francesco Chiapperini evokes the spirit and passion of the great saxophonist without going into bop, but along a creative round Suite where improvisation and written music follow one another in a deep and far-reaching narrative flow. The energy and inspiration of the performance appear intact, Massimo Urbani' spirit resonates freely, without citation, and in its most deep lyricism.

Track List

1. Unconventional Lines (Chiapperini) 16:00  
2. Remembering Max (Chiapperini) 17:01  
3. Barbarian Growls (Chiapperini) 4:55  
4. Ascending Down the Hell (Chiapperini) 4:39  
5. No One Have to Forget (Chiapperini) 6:09  
6. Invisible Spirit (Chiapperini) 6:13  


Francesco Chiapperini: alto sax, flute
Andrea Jimmy Catagnoli: alto sax
Gianluca Elia: soprano and tenor sax
Eloisa Manera: violin
Simone Quatrana: piano
Luca Pissavini: cello
Marco Rottoli: double bass
Filippo Sala: drums
Filippo Monico: drums and percussions