Artist: Fabio Sartori Marco Colonna Cristiano Calcagnile     Album: (IN)Obediens     Label: Rudi     Code: RRJ1022


  • (IN)Obediens

  • Fabio Sartori Marco Colonna Cristiano Calcagnile

  • 04 July 2014

  • RRJ1022

  • Rudi

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 13513

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 07 July 2014

  • Total songs : 7

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Rudi

Press Release

The rich, wide-ranging sound produced by Marco Colonna’s reeds makes for an intense counterpoint to the elegant notes of Fabio Sartori’s piano and the bounty of Cristian Calcagnile’s masterful percussion. The trio’s music, clearly identifiable with the strengths of a jazz that possesses both the awareness and the willingness to embrace adventure, explores a natural sequence of alternating moments. Broad, reflective stretches are interspersed with vigorous clusters of notes, as the three players consistently bring to their music an intriguing clarity of form, an unflagging feel for the lyrical and a remarkable gift for collective interplay.

"(In)Obediens is a play on words that signifies deep listening. There, where the creative thrust arises, often in contrast to what lays outwards. That means a disobedience, the refusal of established  and preconstituded models. Improvisation is the way. The opening and ending themes are written, as the parentheses in the title. The rest is a discovery within every instant shared among the musicians. The title track represents this work at its best." Fabio Sartori

Track List

2.Frenetic Dance4.28 
4.Flex Frame4.17 
6.Celebra(L)tion Day3.38 


Marco Colonna, bass clarinet, clarinet, tenor sax
Fabio Sartori, piano
Cristiano Calcagnile, drums, percussions

Recording Data

November 2013 / February 2014