Artist: Massimo De Mattia Quartet     Album: Hypermodern     Label: Rudi     Code: RRJ1020


  • Hypermodern

  • Massimo De Mattia Quartet

  • 05 May 2014

  • RRJ1020

  • 8058456240237

  • Rudi

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 5627

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 03 May 2014

  • Total songs : 8

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Rudi

Press Release

After releasing "Black Novel" his first release on Rudi Records, the Italian flutist Massimo De Mattia is back again with a brand new album as confirmation of a wide, complex music personality. In this new album De mattia presents a sensitive and strong quartet comprising some fine and expert musicians such as Luigi Vitale (vibraphone) Giovanni Maier (double bass) and Alessandro Mansutti (drums) The music produced under the provocative title of "Hypermodern" shows a large and  transparent sound texture based on a particular instrumental combination of flute, vibraphone, bass and percussion. The album develops through a sequence of carefully compositional areas, never incidental and always dominated by a clear narrative approach. Open music naturally flowing through the quartet's pulsating and relaxed drive.

Track List

1. Lands Beyond 5.58  
2. Hypermodern 3.23  
3. Still Life Alive 8.24  
4. Zeit 5.10  
5. Proxemics 5.06  
6. A Non-Place Odyssey 5.07  
7. Entropy 5.11  
8. Way Out 5.34  


Massimo De Mattia 4et

Massimo De Mattia, flutes
Giovanni Maier, doublebass
Luigi Vitale, vibraphone, marimba, percussion
Alessandro Mansutti, drums, percussion

Recording Data

Recorded, mixed and mastered Sept/Oct 2013, by Claudio Zambenedetti,
ImputLevel Studio, San Biagio di Callalta (Treviso) Italy

More Albums From Rudi