Artist: Daniele Cavallanti & Tiziano Tononi     Album: Rings Of Fire     Label: Long Song     Code: LSRCD110

Rings Of Fire

  • Rings Of Fire

  • Daniele Cavallanti & Tiziano Tononi

  • 03 February 2009

  • LSRCD110

  • 8032089000116

  • Digital, Jazzos, Long Song

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 4502

  • Today views : 1

  • Created on : 19 April 2012

  • Total songs : 0

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Long Song

Press Release

On this brand new CD, produced by Fabrizio Perissinotto, who originally conceived and commissioned the project to the two musicians, Cavallanti and Tononi present two long and ambitious suites ("Faces" by Daniele Cavallanti and "Phases" by Tiziano Tononi) for an extraordinary high level octet that features American violin rising star Jenny Scheinman, Emanuele Parrini on viola, Achille Succi on alto saxophone and bass clarinet, Massimo Mariani on guitar, Giovanni Maier on double and electric bass and Pacho on percussion. "...There's a strong and coherent musical concept here, warm, higly creative and very inspired, full of visions and ideas...." (IL BUSCADERO, Italy)"This is record to love, and the better way to do it is to get lost among his notes.." (ROCKERILLA, Italy)"There are way too many great solos, inspired ensemble writing and playing throughout this entire epic-length disc to note here. Each time I listen to this gem, I hear so much more. 80 minutes is the most one can fit on an entire disc and considering that this disc is wonderful from the beginning to the end makes it even better. Bravo, bravo!" (Bruce Lee Gallanter, DOWNTOWN MUSIC GALLERY, NYC)

Track List

 Faces1 Shadows3:08 2 Cassavetes7:29 3 Bertolucci3:03 4 Jarmusch3:54 5 Wenders5:53 6 Eastwood8:41  Phases -3 2 3- A Suite In Three Parts For "Double" Instruments & Creative Musicians Phase One7 The Winter Moon Unit (Ionisated Version)6:08 8 Unauthorized-Fives0:27 9 Motionary Tales11:57  Phase Two10 Before The Storm12:36 11 Landscape #1: Where?2:27  Phase Three12 The Magnetism Of Reiteration4:05 13 Landscape #2: How?2:44 14 Organically Returning-Fives6:47 


Daniele Cavallanti: tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone; Tiziano Tononi: drums, percussion, udu drum, kalimba; Jenny Scheinman: violin; Massimo Moriani: electric guitar; Pacho: percussion, gongs, conga drums; Emanuele Parrini: viola; Achille Succi: bass clarinet, alto saxophone; Giovanni Maier: double-bass, electric bass.

More Albums From Long Song