Artist: Mimmo / Contini / Russell / Van Schouwburg / Serrapiglio     Album: No Room For Doubt     Label: Amirani     Code: amrn020

No Room For Doubt

  • No Room For Doubt

  • Mimmo / Contini / Russell / Van Schouwburg / Serrapiglio

  • 01 November 2009

  • amrn020

  • Amirani

  • No covers downloadable for Guests

No tracks downloadable for Guests

  • Total views : 78443

  • Today views : 3

  • Created on : 21 March 2012

  • Total songs : 17

  • Total comments : 0

  • From: Amirani

Press Release

Recorded in february 2008 this magic quintet delivers fresh, fragrant, mysterious and warm istant compositions that will push your listening in unexpected sound realms.

Conceived as “different rooms of the same building”, each  musician is like a door opened to a possibility.  Oblique narrations with a great dramatic flavour, these tracks are a spacial walk meeting sudden windows, flight of stairs, shades and scents of a terrific sound house .

Pure as the soundtrack of a Japanese theatre piece, Five Rooms music gets the crispy touch of fabolous John Russell on his legendary guitar, the acrobatic voice of Jean Michel Van Schouwburg, the lyrical openess of Andrea Serrapiglio’s cello strings, the telluric incursions of Angelo Contini’s trombone and the variable geometry of Gianni Mimmo’s soprano sax lines.

Fantastic super-jewel box layout with elegant booklet, along with  B&W photos by Elda Papa who has dedicated a room portrait to each musician, be confident to find here the best Amirani line. 

Track List

1_ the door
2_ no room for doubt
3_ other conspiracy
4_ promises: the farewell speech
5_ train jumper
6_ afternoon revelation
7_ the next room interlude
8_ cried reasons
9_ threshold lyric
10_conspiracy #2
11_ briskly done
12_ cracknel (clouded marble)
13_ attractive theory
14_ conspiracy #1
15_ abstract *
16_ neglected garden *
17_ calls & rumours


Gianni Mimmo _ soprano sax
Angelo Contini _ trombone
John Russell _ guitar
Jean Michel Van Schouwburg _ voice
Andrea Serrapiglio _ cello
plus Paolo Falascone _double bass on *

Recording Data

music _ instant compositions by Five Rooms
recording _ February ’08, Murec studio, Milano, ITALY
sound engineer _ Paolo Falascone
mastering _ Maurizio Giannotti, New mastering studio, Milano, Italy
photos_ Elda Papa
rooms concept_Gianni Mimmo
graphics _Mirko Spino
production _ Gianni Mimmo for Amirani Records with the support of John Rottiers

More Albums From Amirani